School Guide

List of Federal Polytechnics in Nigeria [Full Accreditation]

Sponsored Links

In Nigeria, polytechnics are tertiary institutions that offer National Diploma (ND) and Higher National Diploma (HND) certificate programs to students. These polytechnics are accredited by the National Board for Technical Education (NBTE). In this blog post, we present a comprehensive list of Federal Polytechnics in Nigeria, which are controlled by the Federal Government.

List of Federal Polytechnics in Nigeria:

  1. Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic Unwana, Ebonyi State: Website:
  2. Auchi Polytechnic, Edo State: Website:
  3. Federal Polytechnic Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State: Website:
  4. Federal Polytechnic Bali, Taraba State: Website:
  5. Federal Polytechnic Bauchi, Bauchi State: Website:
  6. Federal Polytechnic Bida, Niger State: Website:
  7. Federal Polytechnic Damaturu, Yobe State: Website:
  8. Federal Polytechnic Daura, Katsina State
  9. Federal Polytechnic Ede, Osun State: Website:
  10. Federal Polytechnic Ekowe, Bayelsa State: Website:
  11. Federal Polytechnic Idah, Kogi State: Website:
  12. Federal Polytechnic Ilaro, Ogun State: Website:
  13. Federal Polytechnic Ile-Oluji, Ondo State: Website:
  14. Federal Polytechnic Kaura Namoda, Zamfara State: Website:
  15. Federal Polytechnic Kaltungo, Gombe State
  16. Federal Polytechnic Mubi, Adamawa State: Website:
  17. Federal Polytechnic Nasarawa, Nasarawa State: Website:
  18. Federal Polytechnic Nekede, Imo State: Website:
  19. Federal Polytechnic Offa, Kwara State: Website:
  20. Federal Polytechnic Oko, Anambra State: Website:
  21. Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas Bonny, Rivers State: Website:
  22. Federal Polytechnic Ukana, Akwa Ibom State: Website:
  23. Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, Jigawa State: Website:
  24. Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna State: Website:
  25. National Institute of Construction Technology Uromi: Website:
  26. Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic, Kebbi State: Website:
  27. Yaba College of Technology, Lagos State: Website:
  28. Federal Polytechnic Ayede, Oyo State
  29. Federal Polytechnic Monguno, Borno State
  30. Federal Polytechnic N’yak, Plateau State
  31. Federal Polytechnic Ohodo, Enugu State
  32. Federal Polytechnic Ugep, Cross Rivers State
  33. Federal Polytechnic Wannune, Benue State
  34. Airforce Institute of Technology (AFIT), Kaduna: Website:
  35. Petroleum Training Institute Effurun, Delta State: Website:
  36. Nigerian Army Institute of Technology and Environmental Science (NAITES), Makurdi: Website:
  37. Nigerian College of Aviation Technology (NCAT), Kaduna State: Website:


For Nigerian students seeking to pursue technical education, Federal Polytechnics offer excellent opportunities to obtain National Diploma (ND) and Higher National Diploma (HND) certificates. Each polytechnic provides unique courses and facilities to cater to different interests and career aspirations. We hope this list helps you in making informed decisions about your education. Best of luck on your academic journey!

Sponsored Links

Leave a Reply

Back to top button